Know a Gamecock: Darian Stewart

Senior strong safety Darian Stewart is the feature in this week’s “Know a Gamecock.”  Stewart comes to the Gamecocks from Huntsville, Alabama where he played at Lee High School.  He is pursuing a degree in retailing.

Stewart_091308_1_TB

What player do you model your game after…
There’s a lot of different players that I admire.

Advice from a parent or coach that has stuck with you…
No matter how big you get, know that the Lord is bigger and don’t get too full of yourself.

What’s a word or phrase you overuse…
I use the “man” a lot, but that’s just me being country.  I use it at the end of every sentence.

What’s your greatest achievement so far…
Right now, I don’t feel like I’ve achieved a lot but I’m in the process of working at it. Hopefully, by the end of the season I’ll be able to say I’ve achieved something.

Which living person (or people) do you most admire…
My mom and my sisters.

What’s your greatest fear…
The Lord.

If you weren’t playing football, what sport would you play…
Basketball.

Place you have to visit before you die…
Africa and Brazil.

What’s your most treasured possession…
My phone.  I don’t know what I’d do without it.

What’s your motto?
Haha, I don’t have one.

Leave a comment

Filed under football, Know a Gamecock

Leave a Reply

